Dates for your Diary 2019

We endeavor to plan for all our major events in school at the start of each school year. However due to unforeseen circumstances event dates may have to be changed.

Class assembly dates for the autumn term

Class assemblies are held in the hall and accessed via the Year 5-6 cloakroom doors. Assemblies commence at 9.00am and finish at approximately 9.20am.

Wednesday 11th September Year 5

Wednesday 18th September Year 3-4

Wednesday 25th September Year 2

Wednesday 9th October Year 3

Wednesday 16th October Year 1

Wednesday 23rd October Year 5-6

Wednesday 6th November Year 4

Wednesday 20th November UFS

Wednesday 27th November Year 1-2

 

Mrs Hartshorne will be arranging special assemblies for the nursery children in the summer term.

 

 Wednesday 13th November Tempest Photography in school for individual photos

Christmas Performance Dates

We are pleased to share our planned Christmas Performance dates with you. Information regarding tickets (which are free) will be given out closer to the performance dates.

 

Monday 9th December

2.15pm Years 5 and 6

6.15pm Years 5 and 6

Wednesday 11th December

2.15pm Years 3 and 4

6.15pm Years 3 and 4

Thursday 12th December

9.15am UFS and Morning Nursery

2.15pm Years 1 and 2

Friday 13th December

9.15am Years 1 and 2

2.15pm UFS and Afternoon Nursery

 

Class Assemblies

Class Assemblies are held on a Wednesday morning at 9am in the main school hall.

Wednesday 19th June - Year 1-2

Wednesday 26th June - Year 3-4

Wednesday 3rd July - All of Year 5 cohort (Year 5 and Y5D)

Wednesday 17th July - Upper Foundation Stage

Friday 19th July - Year 6 leaver’s assembly 9am-10am

 

News and Newsletters

Calendar 2018/19

 

Call Us: 01924 242917   /headteacher@daneroyd.wakefield.sch.uk   /  Stoney Lane, Hall Green, Wakefield, WF4 3LZ

1/8

The Designated Senior Lead for Safeguarding in school is Miss Kelly.

The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads are Mrs Kendall, Mr Mensah and Mrs White. Should you have any safeguarding concerns, you should contact one of our Safeguarding leads.

A Wakefield Local Authority Maintained School