The Governing Body

We have an active Governing Body at Dane Royd School. Our Parent Governors are approachable during the school day. Members of the Governing Body attend our Wednesday whole school assembly and stay to meet parents after the assembly.

 The purpose of the Governing Body is to:
•Help the school to set high standards by planning for the schools future, and setting targets for school improvements.
•To be a critical friend to the school, in good and bad times, offering the school its support and advice.
•To help the school to be responsive to the needs of parents and community and make the school more accountable to the public for what it does.
Below is the Governing Body constitution for Dane Royd Junior and Infant School. A copy of the Governing Body Constitution document can be accessed within the Constitution area of the Governors section.


The Chair of the Governing Body is Mr Roger Burton.

Mr Burton may be contacted through the school office.


Co-opted Governors

Mr Roger Burton

Mrs Jo Gogarty

Mrs Samantha Harvey

Mr Anthony Manley

Mr Ian Patterson

Mr Jon Snape


LA Governors

Mrs (Cllr) Cynthia Binns


Parent Governors

Mrs Bhavana Ramaprasad

Mrs Anna Kirby

Mr Andrew Skinner


Staff Governor Headteacher

Miss Clare Kelly


Staff Governors

Mrs Gemma Kendall (Deputy Headteacher)


Associate Governors

Mr John Brady

Mrs Margaret Douglas

Mr Lee Wilson



May 2018

May 2018

July 2017

February 2017

July 2016

February 2016

Register of interests



Call Us: 01924 242917   /   /  Stoney Lane, Hall Green, Wakefield, WF4 3LZ


The Designated Senior Lead for Safeguarding in school is Miss Kelly.

The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads are Mrs Kendall, Mr Mensah and Mrs White. Should you have any safeguarding concerns, you should contact one of our Safeguarding leads.

A Wakefield Local Authority Maintained School